Monday, March 20, 2017

The Parker Harris Series by Amy K McClung

The Parker Harris Series 

Parker Harris was just a normal teenage girl with a normal teenage life. That was true until two years ago, when she was bitten by a werewolf and forced to endure the painful shifting each month during the full moon. She has had to keep this secret from everyone she loves. One day a stranger enters her small town and knows her secret, although she has never told a living soul about it. Nothing ever happens in the small town of Cascade Idaho and new people rarely move in. It's Parker's senior year now and two new faces show up in town and shortly after their arrival there is a brutal murder, the first in Cascades history.

Cascades of Moonlight Book 1

Where did my inspiration come from for this story?

My husband. I was out of work and stressed beyond belief. While watching an episode of The Vampire Diaries I was talking to my hubby about how I would have written a different ending for the story. He suggested I write my own story to take my mind off the stress, so I did. And three months later, even after finding a job long before that, I had a 250 page book so I decided to publish it. 
Book One is FREE on all platforms. Get your copy today and get lost in the story of Parker and her friends. 

Amazon Reviewers Say: 
"Vampires, werewolves, love, betrayal it had pretty much everything you want in a book. There were several surprises that I didn't see coming. I felt a lot of anticipation because of that. There were a couple of twists I didn't expect."

"Wow this book was kinda intense. So many things where happening, one thing after another that you had to read faster because you just wanted to know what was going to happen next. It was a good story with action and twist and turns, that the author had you guessing what would happen next. I couldn't put the book down till I had read it all."

Dreams, Spells, & Moonlit Tales Book 2

The meaning behind my covers: 

Cascades cover is from a photo of my favorite local waterfall. It's at Fall Creek Falls State Park in TN. As my story progressed and Quinn and Parker's favorite place became a waterfall, it seemed a nice way to design a cover and pay homage to a piece of my history. The waterfall was where we spent many family vacations when I was younger. 
Dreams cover is to represent the claddagh ring which is explained in the story so I don't want to give it away too much. 
The Dark Moon cover is a picture of a rose opened fully and starting to wither. In this book there is a character who reaches this point. They grow to maturity just in time for their life to be in danger. Who is it? You'll have to read to find out. 
The Cold Moon is the flip side of the picture on the first book. Since it's from a different perspective it seemed to make perfect sense to flip the picture like the perspective. 

Amazon Reviewers Say: 

"This series embodies YA, giving us all the hallmarks of an EPIC Paranormal YA Read!

- Vampires, Witches, and Werewolves, OH MY!!!
- Angst Ridden Characters
- Lie, Deceit, and Heartbreak, and last, but by no means least,
- Soul Mates and Love Triangles
All these must-haves are wrapped in a beautiful but unassuming cover"

"I could not put this book down. This is the second book in the series and it is so much better then the first. There were so many plots twists that I never saw coming! The story is well written and a real page turner. You must read the first book before you read this one. I highly recommend this book to both adults and YA readers."

The Dark Moon Book 3 

Amazon Reviewers Say: 

"I'm so sad it's over. I so enjoyed all of the books. what wonderful twists and turns that keeps you on the edge of your seat. I loved everything about this book, and the first two also. Bravo for making me feel like I was living the story with all of them. I do hope more stories for all of them will come soon.This can't be the end.
Thank you for such a wonderful journey."

 "The Dark Moon was just that...dark. So many sad things happened, so many wonderful things happened. It was a roller coaster, for sure, but one I would gladly ride again. I can't wait to read more from this author!"

The Cold Moon Book 4 

Why I wrote this novella....

With each book released in the series I heard the same thing from my readers, "I LOVE Mitchell!" So when one of my most loyal readers, who's since become a friend, said she'd love to read a novel from his perspective, I accepted the challenge. I loved getting into Mitchell's head. He's one of my favorite characters from anything I've written. He's a loyal friend, a gentleman, funny, and incredibly hot...what more could a girl want? 

The Spin-off...

The Shimmering Pool
The Crispin Sinclair Chronicles

Crispin Sinclair isn't your average teenage boy. He inherited precognitive dreams from his mother who died during childbirth. His other unique quality was inherited from his father; Crispin is a werewolf. Growing up as a supernatural being in a world that doesn't know they exist is difficult to say the least. Crispin's been lucky that his family is made up of supernaturals; witches, vampires, and werewolves. As he begins to obtain his werewolf abilities, his life will be thrown into turmoil placing everyone he loves in danger. 

Amytha Roberts feels like the most ordinary girl in the world. She was adopted at age five but not by your traditional idea of parents; her mom's a werewolf and her dad's a vampire. Amytha's best friend Crispin is a werewolf with futuristic dream abilities, while she is an average sixteen-year-old girl surrounded by paranormal beings. Stories of Amytha's past begin to surface causing her family to investigate more into where she came from. 

Crispin and Amytha take turns telling this story of being in a family that you choose, being abnormal in an ordinary world and the importance of friendship. Together they will go on adventures into a faraway place where they'll encounter new creatures and discover truths they never imagined.
Crispin and Amytha take turns telling this story of being in a family that you choose, being abnormal in a normal world, and the importance of friendship. Together they will go on adventures into a faraway place where they'll encounter new creatures and discover truths they never imagined.

The next installment in the Crispin series will be called The Glowing Sphere and is coming soon....  

No comments:

Post a Comment